Arcade Fire – Half Light II (No Celebration)

Posted: June 26, 2012 in Video
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I have Arcade Fire to thank eternally.

As an agency worker (currently) the assignments I am given are varied: both in their nature and entertainment value. Alas, for four days last week I was lumped into the nauseous, madness-inducing environment of a reprographics dungeon. The only solace of the job was that one of the scanning machines, when operated, sounded reminiscent of this particular song intro. Thus, Half Light II (No Celebration) was my light at the end of a very bleak tunnel lined with guillotines, hole-punchers and stapling machines! Funny what music can do for you.

 

Comments
  1. Haha, sounds like you’ve got some creepy scanners. I love this song, though – my second favorite off the album, right behind “Sprawl ii”.

    • thereviewer says:

      I’m still not familiar with the song names on The Suburbs – there being 16 of them! Every one is a killer though, listened to it through earlier today, joyous. City With No Children is my fave, uplifting, makes you want to wave your arms about like Florence!

Leave a comment